The Coaching Academy BlogThe Coaching Academy Blog

26 Feb, 2009

Excuse Me Your Life is Waiting – Book Review

Posted by: The Coaching Academy In: Book Reviews

Coaching BlogExcuse Me Your Life is Waiting
By Lyn Grabhorn
Mobius (4 Jul 2005)
Reviewed by Yvette Bowen

The title of Lyn Grabhorn’s book is a great indicator of the style and content. The author is an earthy Texan who has battled her own demons successfully and has presented her version of the Laws of Attraction in this prosaic and irreverent book. Although many of the concepts are familiar, Lynn still manages to engage the reader with her wit and with real time examples of the Laws in action.

Using both her own life and clients’ as an example of the power of positive focus, she highlights the struggles we face as we try to change old, negative, behaviours; even when the new behaviour is working for us!

I found it particularly helpful that Lynn included a chapter on the 30 day process that turned her life around and I would recommend this book to anyone who likes a little humour with their personal transformation.

4 Responses to "Excuse Me Your Life is Waiting – Book Review"

1 | Jacqueline Pigdon

March 2nd, 2009 at 12:07 am

Avatar

I think this is a fantastic title!

I think there are too many people out there being held back by procrastination or fears instead of getting out there and really living their life to it’s fullest potential!

Yes their lives are waiting to be lived!

When clients come to us and we turn their lives around to help them live each moment to their very best, it’s the most rewarding experience!

Live Your Best Life!
Jacqueline.

2 | Edna Crosby

March 2nd, 2009 at 4:50 pm

Avatar

I agree, what a great title, wish I’d thought of it! Thank you Yvette for doing this review, I’ll certainly read this one, although I’m not sure why it’s described as ‘prosaic’ when the review suggests it’s anything but!

Best wishes

Edna

3 | Lesley Stopford

March 13th, 2009 at 10:06 pm

Avatar

I’ve had this book a while and often dip into it particularly when I need a boost to get me unstuck. Like Yvette, I really appreciate the author’s down to earth no nonsense style – and if there was ever a more appropriate name ….(she must have created it surely!!!). There’s absolutely no messing with what she says, I find it a really inspiring and uplifting book, highly recommend it.
Lesley

4 | Sophie

July 14th, 2009 at 1:11 pm

Avatar

Contradictory review to say the least.

I read this book about 3 years ago.

It’s a fantastic book! Its easy to read, inspring and motivates you to go out there an live your best life. I even bought a copy for my mum too!

Great book if you need to be introduced to the Law of Attraction and how it works.

There is a workbook that complements it. Its certainly worth looking up if you enjoy the book.

Comment Form

Blog Calendar

September 2017
M T W T F S S
« Oct    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

  • Emma-Louise Elsey: CONGRATULATIONS to The Coaching Academy! I'm a bit late to the party here, but that's wonderful news. Well done for all your hard work and dedication
  • donna: That's me in that pic!!!!
  • Harry Singha: Great shout Thanks

About The Coaching Academy

The Coaching Academy is at the forefront of coach training worldwide. As the largest UK school for coaches, The Coaching Academy has developed a reputation for quality training and has trained over 30,000 people in coaching skills over the last ten years.

The team of trainers you will work with are hand-picked from the cream of the UK’s finest coaches and trainers... [read more...]


  FREE Coaching Report

Firstname:
 
Lastname:
 
Email:
 
 

  Please tick if you have attended or applied for our FREE Coaching Course:
     
   
FREE Coaching Report
Log in